How To Transfer Files From Computer To Smart Phone

Thursday, January 15, 2015

What is BitTorrentSync ?
BitTorrent Sync is a simple tool that applies p2p protocol for direct live folder sync with maximum security, network speed and storage capacity. It has native versions for Mac, Windows and Linux, as well as native NAS integration.
Where we can download BitTorrentSync ?
Download Here For Pc            :- BTSync
Download Here For Android :- Sync
Download Here For iOS         :- BitTorrent Sync
Download Here For Windows Phone:- BitTorrentSync
If you are a Linux user then you need to Google it
What are the system requirements ?
System requirements
  • OSX Snow Leopard or newer
  • Windows XP SP3 7 or later
  • MacOS X 10.7 Lion or later
  • Linux with kernel 2.6.16 (glibs 2.4) or newer on ARM/PPC/i386/x86_64
*Windows XP 64-bit is not supported. BitTorrent Sync is not guaranteed to work on
unsupported platforms
A simple introduction to BitTorrent Sync



How does BitTorrentSync works ?
Install Sync on all devices you want to share with. You don’t need to create an account to get started.
Step 1 – Add a folder to Sync
1
Step 2 – Share the folder
When you add a folder to Sync, a set of read-only and read/write keys to the folder are created. These keys can then be shared with other devices.
Keys are shared with other people or device using one of three methods; a clickable HTTPS link representing the key can be sent over email or chat, a QR code can be presented for a mobile device to scan, or one of the keys can be entered directly on another device.2

Step 3 – Devices become peers
Once a folder is added to Sync, it immediately tries to discover other devices that have a folder with the same key. Sync easily finds other devices by using multiple methods. It also allows Sync to work on a private network that is not connected to the Internet.
These methods include contacting user-defined IP addresses, looking on the local network, using the distributed hash table (DHT), automatically registering with a Sync-specific BitTorrent tracker, and using a relay server. While devices becoming peers is an automated activity, all of these methods can be enabled/disabled by the user

Step 4- Choose your files to be synced
After two or more devices confirm they have the same folder to sync, folder contents are compared between all peers. To do this, peers informs each other of its folder contents.
Each device is then able to determine if it needs updates to its folder. Files that need to be transferred are placed in its queue. Sync is then ready to fetch files from its peers.
Image on android phone
1234
Step 5 – Files are transferred directly between peers
3
Step 6 – Folders are kept in sync
When contents in a folder changes, Sync immediately informs peers of the changes. The folder contents are continuously compared and files are placed in the queue to be transferred.

Preferences and Coniguration
General tab
general
  • Relay server is used when it is impossible to connect to other devices directly due to NAT issues.
  • Tracker server can be enabled to facilitate communication between peers.
  • ‘Delete Files to Sync trash’ saves all the Files deleted on other clients to the hidden ‘.SyncTrash’ within your folder (unless unchecked in preferences). The Files deleted on your computer are moved to system Trash (depending on OS preferences).
  • ‘Use predeHined hosts’ is an option to specify ip:port or host:port of known clients. So if one of your devices has a static and accessible IP, peers can connect to it directly.
Advanced tab
adv
  • Advanced folder preferences are used for
    managing secrets.
  • Secret is a 32-character master key for connecting folders. All the folders added with this secret will be granted a full set of permissions for two-way synchronization. Master secret can be changed at any time or replaced with a custom Base64 string more than 40 symbols long (new folder secret should be re-entered on all the
    devices in sync).
  • Read only secret is generated on the basis of the master secret and is used for onewaysynchronization. It means that any folder with a read-only secret will be fully synced, but changes made in it will not be reflected in the folders operated by a master secret. Also, it is not possible to change secret for read only folders.
  • One-time secret is a security option available for the folders operated by a master secret. You can generate either a full access or read only short key (16 characters) which can be used only once and should be activated within a limited period of 24 hours. When connected, folder added with a one-time secret will receive a full master or read-only secret from the device where the one-time secret was generated.

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
Copyright © 2016. Haribansh's Blog.
Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah. & Distributed by Free Blogger Templates
Creative Commons License